Balloons

Hello Friends, I have a very serious and grave question to ask you today.

What in the world are you supposed to do with balloons? You know – the ones that you get as a present? Personally, I love balloons. They’re like colored bubbles that last longer. It makes me happy to look at them, but what do you do with a balloon that seems to last forever? Maybe I’m the only one to have experienced this. My husband – sweet heart that he is – got me a very large heart shaped balloon for valentines day. Well, that balloon is still kicking – over three months later! A while back, I made a joke that the balloon symbolized my love, and I would only love my husband for as long as the balloon stayed afloat. I’m starting to wonder if he took that seriously, and every night after I fall asleep, he sneaks downstairs and blows it up a little more to keep it floating. Here I am waiting for the balloon to at least sag a little, but nope – it’s still going strong.

What do you do with the balloon that will never die?

PS – don’t look for some deep spiritual meaning behind this post – it’s just a silly question 😛

This entry was posted in Love, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Balloons

  1. Sis says:

    Just go cut a small hole in it and let it seep out slowly.

  2. Adam's Eve says:

    I love balloons too. That’s so sweet of your husband to do that. :o)

  3. Blush says:

    YOU WILL NEVER BELIEVE WHAT I JUST SAW!!! I like to watch The Office, and catching up by watching on demand is one of the things I like to do on my days off. The first episode I turned on had Pam receiving a phone call that got her all upset. She hangs up and announces to the whole office that the “balloon is falling!” Everybody rushes anxiosly to the warehouse to watch a helium balloon veeerryy sloooooooowwllly float to the ground. Everybody is remembering how much happier their lives were when that balloon got caught up in the rafters. Once it reaches the ground, they decide to pop it with the fork lift. I laughed sooo hard because of what I just posted the day before. I could not for the life of me find a clip of it on youtube or anything. Sorry guys! All I could find was a website giving a synopsis of the show. It’s in the first paragraph. http://thetwocentscorp.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/the-office-recap-review-get-the-girl/

Leave a Reply

